Fates Justice
From Edge of Darkness Wiki
m (Text replace - " Action" to " Action") |
m |
||
Line 8: | Line 8: | ||
|FC = Equal and Opposite | |FC = Equal and Opposite | ||
}} | }} | ||
- | “As a man sows, so shall he reap,” the saying goes, and willworkers weave the threads of Fate to ensure such things | + | “As a man sows, so shall he reap,” the saying goes, and willworkers weave the threads of [[Fate]] to ensure such things come to pass. This spell preemptively invokes Fate to curse the subject of the spell immediately before the subject takes a particular action, usually a hostile action against someone (such as the caster). The power of the spell then intervenes to frustrate the attempt and bring ill-fortune on the would-be perpetrator. |
- | come to pass. This spell preemptively invokes Fate to curse the subject of the spell immediately before the subject | + | |
- | takes a particular action, usually a hostile action against someone (such as the caster). The power of the spell then | + | |
- | intervenes to frustrate the attempt and bring ill-fortune on the would-be perpetrator. | + | |
* Practice: [[Spell Practice::Ruling]] | * Practice: [[Spell Practice::Ruling]] | ||
- | * [[Action]]: | + | * [[Action]]: [[Action::Instant]] and [[Resistance::Contested]]; subtract the subject's [[Composure]] |
* [[Duration]]: Special | * [[Duration]]: Special | ||
* '''Aspect:''' [[Spell Aspect::Covert]] | * '''Aspect:''' [[Spell Aspect::Covert]] | ||
* Cost: 1 [[Cost::Mana]] | * Cost: 1 [[Cost::Mana]] | ||
- | Success works similar to [[ | + | Success works similar to [[Evil Eye]]: subtracting dice equal to the caster’s Fate dots from the subject’s dice pool for the next action taken. Each additional success affects an additional dice roll. The effect begins immediately before the action (and therefore die roll) that triggers it. |
- | Fate dots from the subject’s dice pool for the next action taken. Each additional success affects an additional dice | + | |
- | roll. The effect begins immediately before the action (and therefore die roll) that triggers it. | + | |
- | '''Example''': ''A hit man takes aim at a target, unaware that the mark is actually a mage protected by Fate’s Justice. The Storyteller rolls for the spell, and it is successful, affecting the assassin’s next two dice rolls and subtracting three dice (equal to the caster’s Fate dots). This causes the intended shot to miss, and also makes the hit man fail his Athletics roll as he attempts to scramble down from the rooftop before he’s discovered….'' | + | : '''Example''': ''A hit man takes aim at a target, unaware that the mark is actually a mage protected by Fate’s Justice. The Storyteller rolls for the spell, and it is successful, affecting the assassin’s next two dice rolls and subtracting three dice (equal to the caster’s Fate dots). This causes the intended shot to miss, and also makes the hit man fail his Athletics roll as he attempts to scramble down from the rooftop before he’s discovered….'' |
Revision as of 13:16, 4 December 2015
|
This article has additional House Rules. Please click the House Rules tab above for details.
Facts about Fates JusticeRDF feed