Composure
    Status
    (Criminals. "Sable")
    Contacts
    (Criminals)
    Seth Kind

OCC
    PRE

Seth folded his legs, mirroring the Sheriff. She liked knives, he liked knives. He disliked authority, She probably disliked a specific authoritarian. They had SO much in common!
    Anything else?

L
    Lina Moretti

"Pointers?"

The Sheriff raised an eyebrow at the mercenary before her, curious to know what he wanted to know.

"What do you want to know? Usually, the kind of combat pointers I could give are taught on a training floor, not in Court - and rarely does that sort of instruction come free."

She folded her hands on her lap, awaiting the Mekhet's response.

The Barren Thief
    Dexterity
    (slender figure)
    Composure
    Status
    (Criminals. "Sable")
    Contacts
    (Criminals)
    Seth Kind

OCC
    PRE

The thief nodded at her words
    "My style relies on throwing knives, mostly. While it is effective, I've little experience in close combat. I was wondering if you did, and could instruct me in the matter? I understand quite clearly that such teaching would be grueling."

No joke there- Seth could hit a bullseye no problem- it was when the target got up close and personal that Seth had a problem. Seeing as how the sheriff always carried a knife (Seth had assumed that was the weapon of choice, and not, as might be the case, that even a sheriff couldn't carry a firearm), it seemed a fair bet. The style of the blade was very different to his thrown variants, as she'd explained last court.

"And I would never expect anything for free. Unfortunately, I'm somewhat strapped for funds at the moment- I don't suppose we could discuss other ways to repay such lessons?"

A favor. Seth didn't like giving them out freely, especially to authority. Luckily, the sheriff wasn't the kind Seth loathed it seemed- today's events had proven that.

"Perhaps I could teach you some aspects of my fighting styles as well?"
    Anything else?

L
    Lina Moretti