Ended
Watch
1 - 10
DISPLAYED
Tickle Me Dead

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 Last

Sam Barkley

PRE

Sam waits at the bar...his bar. Harry's Bar. He sips a glass of bourbon and stares at the war turkey painting he made above the bar, to honor his best, dead, friend. Barkley's a photographer by trade, but he's not averse to picking up the brush from time to time. All in all, it was good, but it could have been better. That's fine with Sam. Nothing and noone is perfect, not even Harry Turkleton, and the flaws in his work reflect this truth to the new Summer Sovereign. He takes another sip and looks out the door, anxious for the reinforcements he's called to arrive so they can track down Mr. Tickle, the most dangerous man no one is looking for.

L

A while after the text message he'd sent her Brianne arrives, the reason for the slight delay obvious. She took forays into the hedge very seriously, it seemed. The Hedgespun armor adorned her frame once more, worn as comfortably as a second skin. She carried an elegantly-shaped piece of softly glowing wood in one hand, an unstrung bow by the look of it. And though it was the only weapon in evidence upon her it was not inconceivable that a dagger or two could have been concealed within the armor. And, more to the point, the large duffel bag in her other hand likely contained many sharp implements that could be used to ruin someone's day.

She walked to where Sam sat at the bar and set the bag down, the noise made in doing so seemingly confirming that it contained weaponry as she spent a few long moments looking at the painting. "I did not know him; but from what I've heard I think he would be honored, and touched. Though he'd sooner smack you upside the head than admit it."

Sam Barkley

PRE