Edge of Darkness - Powered by vBulletinEdge of Darkness - Powered by vBulletin
Ended
Watch
(1205) Tobias, Perry and L'aire

m
    magiuspendragon

"Good to meet you as well, L'aire." Tobias said, sounding the name on his tongue. "That's a lovely name, very lyrical."

He chuckled at her words, feeling the strings on his own arms vibrate, providing a subtle undercurrent to his mood. The music only he could hear, maybe she knew something of that herself. "I've been going around, hoping to meet the artists and performers of the city. It's good I ran into you then."

He turned to Perry. "Pleasure to meet you as well Perry. Me, I'm a luthier. I mostly make guitars, though I've been known to take commission for some more esoteric instruments. And yourself?"

S
    Sasha

“Good to meet you as well Perry.” Though L’aire didn’t raise her hand up to shake it since she was cupping her glass of tonic. “Until recently, I performed with the Cirque de Soliel, but now I just teach at a dance school in town.” It was like going from the highlife to the low life in her eyes. Albeit she enjoyed teaching, it would yet be another missing piece to her life. “There is a company within the school, so it may be a possibility.” Her violet eyes smiled to Perry.

Her attention too, did turn to Tobias as well. She was obviously flattered by the Elemental’s compliment. “Thank you Tobias.” Thankfully her keeper didn’t give her a name like pirouette. The Winter Dancer held back her passionate curiosity for a moment, and then indulged. “Other than your work with guitars, is there a particular reason you’re interested in meeting artists and performers?” The Winter Fairest's ears, though covered by her long hair, could be seen twitching subtly at the rising curiosity in her mind.

A private stringer… I wonder if that’s like a private dancer. L’aire laughed devilishly in her head.

“Yes, Perry what do you do?” Her gaze half turned to the suited Fairest.

Perry diCarto