Chase sat behind his desk, flushed with the semblence of life that is the Blush. His desk was in his new company building, though they were far from being a functional business just yet. He was renovating the space, making sure it was up to code, but he still used it for interviews as he was doing now.

After looking through the sheets of paper in his hand he set them on the desk. Across from him was a young woman, wearing an office blazer and skirt. She was interviewing for a position of receptionist. She was sweet, all smiles and naivity, interviewing for her first real job out of college. Sickeningly sweet. Though it made her ignorant enough of danger to put her alone in his office building at such a late hour.

"So," began Chase in a relaxed smile that came easy in a position of authority. "How would you describe your experience at...Sacramento City College?"

"Oh, well like my resume says I majored in Office Administration," her high-pitched voice stressed the degree with self-importance. "And I really felt like it was an enriching educational experience. Understanding the nuances of an office environment and staying organized and positive."

It wasn't a bad answer, but still, she was completely inexperienced, and he didn't want to waste money on someone who was just going to chat up the entire office. But still, someone with a bright personality might raise morale with some of the techies. He didn't want to discount her just yet. "And tell me what you know about Internet Services, is it something you're interested in?"

She had to think about that for a few seconds, umming to fill the dead air between them. "Well I mean everyone uses the internet, it's a part of everything we do nowadays?" she answers, though raising the tone of the last word as if asking a question. "So I think it's important to understand it better so everyone can enjoy all it has to offer."