Edge of Darkness - Powered by vBulletinEdge of Darkness - Powered by vBulletin
Ended
Watch
1 - 10
DISPLAYED
Into the Dragon's Lair

This is for adding a Search Category to the thread.

Note:
This is NOT a Notification for another member.
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 Last

Xerxia
    Xerxia

PRE

Xerxia pulls her jacket in closer to her as she approaches the Empty Orchestra from the closest bus stop. From underneath the jacket, a little black dress peeks out before revealing her athletically curved legs. Her new purse dangles over her shoulder, bouncing back and forth as she strolls up to the entrance and opens the door.

Xerxia sees that Swilla is already hunkered down at the bar and talking to the bartender.

"... 's a very different kinda place, but I've got a lot of experience. I mean, you can never tell what's gonna walk in the door next."

Xerxia
    Xerxia

PRE

As she makes her way over to the bar, Xerxia looks around to see if any pictures might be hidden in plain sight. Regardless, she sits down next to Swilla and teases, "Heya, big guy. How do you keep arriving well before me, huh?"

The wrong answer here is, 'You're a girl', bub.

Swilla looks her up and down for a second or two before answering.

"Well, fer one thing... I don't always run home and change my outfit. Fer another... I have a car. What're ya having?"

Xerxia
    Xerxia

PRE

Damn you and your car, then... "Mhmm... Guinness."

Xerxia surveys the room, pretending to admire the decor while discreetly looking for security cameras and blind spots, as well as getting a feel for the attentiveness of the clientele.

4 suxx discreet, 2 suxx survey

Swilla turns his attention back to the bartender as he gruffly orders a drink for Xerxia.

"Guinness for the lady."

Then the Winter Courtier remembers that they are both here to find information. He had better be on his best behavior.

"... please."